# Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

27 September 2016

### NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **TIMBER PIER BUILDING, DUNOON** on **TUESDAY, 4 OCTOBER 2016** at **9:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

# Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services

#### **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
  - (a) Bute and Cowal Area Committee 2 August 2016 (Pages 1 8)
  - (b) Cowal Transport Forum 2 September 2016 (for noting) (Pages 9 14)
- 4. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME
- 5. ISLE OF BUTE JAZZ FESTIVAL
- 6. ACTIONS FOR GROWTH BUTE AND COWAL ECONOMY (Pages 15 38)
  Report by Economic Growth Manager
- 7. DUNOON GRAMMAR SCHOOL PROGRESS UPDATE (Pages 39 56)
  Report by Head Teacher
- 8. UPDATE ON DELIVERY OF ROADS REVENUE BUDGET (Pages 57 64)
  Report by Contracts Manager

9. KIRN SCHOOL PROJECT (Pages 65 - 74)

Report by Schools Development Project Manager

**E1 10. 43 ARDBEG ROAD** (Pages 75 - 78)

Report by Team Leader

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

- **E1** Paragraph 8 The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services; and
- **E1** Paragraph 9 Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

## **Bute and Cowal Area Committee**

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Michael Breslin
Councillor Robert Macintyre (Chair) Councillor Bruce Marshall

Councillor Alex McNaughton (Vice-Chair)

Councillor James McQueen Councillor Len Scoullar Councillor Isobel Strong Councillor Dick Walsh

Contact: Andrea Moir Tel: 01369 708662